#BlogTour The Thunder Girls by Melanie Blake @MidasPR

0bb3eb64-b0d0-4fba-b343-07afb2eaea53.__CR0,0,970,300_PT0_SX970_V1___Welcome to today’s stop on the blog tour for The Thunder Girls by Melanie Blake. The author is described as “Jackie Collins for a new generation” and the book as “perfect for fans of Daisy Jones and The Six”. A special e-book edition is available for the whole of April at the discounted price of £0.99. But before you rush off to grab yourself a copy, let me tell you a little more about The Thunder Girls and its author.

The Thunder Girls_Book JacketAbout the Book

THE

Chrissie, Roxanne, Carly and Anita, an eighties pop sensation outselling and out-classing their competition. Until it all comes to an abrupt end and three of their careers are over, and so is their friendship.

THUNDER

Thirty years later, their old record label wants the band back together for a huge money-making concert. But the wounds are deep and some need this gig more than others. In those decades apart life was far from the dream they were living as members of The Thunder Girls. Breakdowns, bankruptcy, addiction and divorce have been a constant part of their lives. They’ve been to hell and back, and some are still there.

GIRLS

Can the past be laid to rest for a price, or is there more to this reunion than any of them could possibly know? Whilst they all hunger for a taste of success a second time around, someone is plotting their downfall in the deadliest way possible . . .

Purchase links*
Amazon.co.uk | Hive (supporting UK bookshops)
*links provided for convenience not as part of an affiliate programme

Find The Thunder Girls on Goodreads


Mel Blake_PhotoAbout the Author

2020 has been a huge year for Melanie Blake, not only has The Thunder Girls become a number one bestseller but Melanie has written a hit stage play based on the book, which is due to go on a national tour in 2021, following a sellout, critically acclaimed world premiere preview run at The Lowry which broke box office records for a new work. Melanie is currently finishing her second novel, set in the TV industry which is due for publication in 2021.

A self-made millionaire and one of the UK’s most powerful female talent agents, The Thunder Girls was inspired by Melanie Blake’s first-hand experience of the 90’s pop industry. Blake started her career on Top of the Pops where she worked with some of the biggest bands of the 90’s including The Spice Girls, Destiny’s Child, Madonna, All Saints and Kylie Minogue.

Melanie’s big break came when Claire Richards from Steps hired Melanie as her manager. Melanie went on to manage members of super groups including Spandau Ballet, Mis-Teeq, Five Star, Bros and other members of Steps. In 2009 Melanie reformed original 80’s girl group, The Nolans, for an award-winning reunion tour which took £2 million at the box office.

Connect with Melanie

Twitter | Website | Instagram

Thunder Girls final banner

One thought on “#BlogTour The Thunder Girls by Melanie Blake @MidasPR

Comments are closed.