#TopTenTuesday Books On My Autumn 2019 TBR

Top Ten Tuesday new

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish and now hosted by Jana at That Artsy Reader Girl.

The rules are simple:

  • Each Tuesday, Jana assigns a new topic. Create your own Top Ten list that fits that topic – putting your unique spin on it if you want.
  • Everyone is welcome to join but please link back to That Artsy Reader Girl in your own Top Ten Tuesday post.
  • Add your name to the Linky widget on that day’s post so that everyone can check out other bloggers’ lists. Or if you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment.

This week’s topic is Books On My Fall 2019 TBR. I’m hoping my list below is more realistic than the one for my Summer 2019 TBR which, as you can see from this update, I was spectacularly unsuccessful in keeping to. This time I’ve included books I need to read for blog tour commitments during October and November or because they’re due to be published soon. Links from the book titles will take you to the book description on Goodreads.


Asylum Road (Jake Caldwell #4) by James L Weaver – due to be published on 1st October by Lakewater Press
“This fourth instalment of the award-winning Jake Caldwell series will have you biting your nails to the nubs and praying you never have to make the trip to Asylum Road.”

The Jeweller by Caryl Lewis, trans. by Gwen Davies – published by Honno Press on 19th September, look out for my review 2nd October as part of the blog tour
A gem of a story about the mistakes made in the name of love, and the magic needed to mend. Language gleams here, even in the darkest moments – a beguiling, mythic tale of redemption.” (Katherine Stansfield, author of The Mermaid’s Call)

Rivals (Georgina Garrett #2) by Sam Michaels – due to be published by Head of Zeus on 3rd October. Watch out for my review on 9th October as part of the blog tour
“An addictive and heartstopping crime saga series…Perfect for fans of Peaky Blinders, Martina Cole and Lesley Pearse.”

A Ration Book Childhood by Jean Fullerton – due to be published on 3rd October by Corvus. Look out for my review on 10th October as part of the blog tour
“In the darkest days of the Blitz, family is more important than ever.”

Don’t Get Involved by F J Curlew – due to be published on 7th October. My review coming on 15th October as part of the blog tour
“A missing shipment of cocaine. Three street-kids fighting for their lives. A mafia hit-man intent on killing them. A naive expat who gets in their way. Who would you bet on?”

The Glittering Hour by Iona Grey – due to be published in paperback on 17th October by Simon & Schuster. Look out for my review on 19th October as part of the blog tour.
“Spanning two decades and a seismic shift in British history as World War II approaches, this is an epic novel of passion, heartache and loss.”

Olive, Again (Olive Kitteridge ‘2) by Elizabeth Strout – due to be published on 31st October by Viking
“The long-awaited follow-up to the Pulitzer Prize-winning, No.1 New York Times bestselling Olive Kitteridge

The Photographer of the Lost by Caroline Scott – due to be published by Simon & Schuster on 31st October. Look out for my review on 3rd November as part of the blog tour
“An epic novel of forbidden love, loss, and the shattered hearts left behind in the wake of World War I”

There’s Something About Darcy by Gabrielle Malcolm –  due to be published on 11th November by Endeavour Quill. Watch out for my review on 12th November as part of the blog tour
“For some, Colin Firth emerging from a lake in that clinging wet shirt is one of the most iconic moments in television. What is it about the two-hundred-year-old hero that we so ardently admire and love?”

Entertaining Mr. Pepys (The Women of Pepys’ Diary #3) by Deborah Swift – review coming on 21st November as part of the blog tour
“Based on events depicted in the famous Diary of Samuel Pepys, Entertaining Mr Pepys brings London in the 17th Century to life….and features a dazzling and gripping finale during the Great Fire Of London.”

9 thoughts on “#TopTenTuesday Books On My Autumn 2019 TBR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s