Saturday Summary: My Week in Books

bookshelf

New arrivals

  • Books
    • Take Courage: Anne Bronte and the Art of Life by Samantha Ellis (birthday gift)
    • The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson (birthday gift)
    • Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult (Love Books Group giveaway prize!)
  • eBooks
    • Katherine by Anya Seton
    • The Return of the Soldier by Rebecca West
    • Death Comes for the Archbishop by Willa Cather
    • Colour Bar: The Triumph of Seretse Khama and his Nation by Susan Williams
    • The Queen of Katwe: One Girl’s Triumphant Path to Becoming a Chess Champion by Tim Crothers
    • At the Edge of the Orchard by Tracy Chevalier
  • ARCs
    • None – not requesting any more until I get to that 80% ratio!

Blog

Challenge updates

  • Goodreads 2017 Reading Challenge – 9 out of 78 books read
  • Classics Club – 2 out of 50 books reviewed
  • NetGalley and Edelweiss Reading Challenge 2017 – 6 ARCs reviewed out of 25
  • From Page to Screen – 1 book/film comparison completed

The week ahead…

  • Currently reading
    • Saying Goodbye by Abigail Drake
    • Colour Bar: The Triumph of Seretse Khama and his Nation by Susan Williams
  • Planned posts
    • Review: The Good People by Hannah Kent
  • NetGalley reviews
    • Mussolini’s Island by Sarah Day
    • The Executioner Weeps by Frederic Dard

What has your week in books been like?


 

2 thoughts on “Saturday Summary: My Week in Books

  1. It sounds like you’ve had a good bookish week! I can’t believe I’ve not heard of the Samantha Ellis book about Anne Bronte – Anne is my favourite of the Bronte sisters so this is definitely a book I need to get soon. I’m so pleased you mentioned it in your post. 🙂 I hope you get to 80% ratio on NetGalley soon. It took me ages to get above 80% but once I got there it’s made me focus on not letting it ever get below that again.
    My weekly wrap-up post is here: https://rathertoofondofbooks.com/2017/01/22/weekly-wrap-up-22-jan/

    Like

Leave a Reply

