The Classics Club Challenge

 

classics

My first challenge for 2017 is courtesy of The Classics Club. I’ve set myself the goal to read 50 classics between 1st January 2017 and 31st December 2018.  The personal definition of “classic” I have used is a book published more than 40 years ago, i.e. anything published before 1976, although most of the books on my list are a good deal older than that.

I have decided to concentrate on two categories – women writers and the works of John Buchan (one of my favourite authors who I believe is much underrated).

See my list here: The Classics Club Challenge

 

3 thoughts on “The Classics Club Challenge

  1. Good luck with your challenge! I haven’t read many books on your list, but thoroughly enjoyed Their Eyes are Watching God and The Haunting of Hill House recently. And The Yellow Wallpaper is a great story! I look forward to hearing what you think of your books as you read them… 🙂

    Like

  2. That’s a great list of books, so much to look forward to there. I absolutely loved Mrs Palfrey at the Claremont, one of my favourite reads in recent years. Enjoy. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.